Tailwind Coaching http://tailwind-coaching.com Real Science, Real Simple Sat, 22 Apr 2017 19:32:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.4 http://tailwind-coaching.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/IMG_2170-54c5a385v1_site_icon-32x32.png Tailwind Coaching http://tailwind-coaching.com 32 32 What is Aerobic Decoupling? http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/03/30/what-is-aerobic-decoupling/ Thu, 30 Mar 2017 17:03:44 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=9267 As a cyclist finishes their base training, it's important to evaluate how strong your aerobic base truly is.  By using a metric called “aerobic decoupling” you can quickly and easily determine if your base work was effective and if you're ready to progress into harder high-intensity interval training.  But before you can evaluate your aerobic

The post What is Aerobic Decoupling? appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
Vittoria Corsa G+ Review http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/03/23/vittoria-corsa-g-review/ Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:45:00 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=9874 By adding graphene powder to its tread compound, Vittoria claims to have evolved the Corsa road tire even further. Does this new "open tubular" tire stand up to the hype? I'll break it down in this review:

The post Vittoria Corsa G+ Review appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
Why Do Watts Per Kilogram Matter? http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/03/16/watts-per-kilogram-cycling/ Thu, 16 Mar 2017 13:58:16 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=11144 Watts per kilogram is a standard measurement in cycling. It has a ton of uses and holds a lot of importance to your training, racing and fitness. Check out the article to learn how to use W/Kg to improve your training and build bigger fitness.

The post Why Do Watts Per Kilogram Matter? appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
Spring Classics Discount Code! http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/03/07/spring-classics-coupon/ Tue, 07 Mar 2017 13:18:15 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=5890 The spring classics are a time of suffering and beauty. This discount code will help you get more suffering for your money!

The post Spring Classics Discount Code! appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
The Ultimate Guide to Getting Started With Zwift http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/03/01/ultimate-guide-to-getting-started-with-zwift/ Wed, 01 Mar 2017 18:11:48 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=11512 Zwift is a mobile training platform that combines a game with building fitness. Just like everything else in cycling, it's equipment intensive. In this post, I'll explain what you need to get started with Zwift and give you some recommendations on the best equipment to train on Zwift.

The post The Ultimate Guide to Getting Started With Zwift appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
Donkey Label Bike Tool Roll Review http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/02/23/donkey-label-bike-tool-roll-review/ Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:50:59 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=11593 If you're sick of tools flopping around in your pockets and ruining your jersey, you need a bike tool roll. Donkey Label has you covered with their tough, stylish denim bike tool roll.

The post Donkey Label Bike Tool Roll Review appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Cycling Training With Zwift http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/02/13/zwift-indoor-cycling-training/ Mon, 13 Feb 2017 18:41:46 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=8749 Zwift has changed how we ride our trainers. It's also changed how we train. Read through today's post to get some tips that will help you boost the quality of your training with Zwift.

The post The Ultimate Guide to Indoor Cycling Training With Zwift appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
The Best Training For The Zwift Island Volcano Expansion http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/02/01/training-zwift-island-volcano-expansion/ Wed, 01 Feb 2017 13:45:02 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=11286 The new volcano expansion has given Zwift Island a new playground! I'll go over the basics of how to use the new expansion with your smart trainer, how to get the most out of Zwift island and a few techniques to improve your training outcomes.

The post The Best Training For The Zwift Island Volcano Expansion appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
Muscular Endurance Cycling Training With Zwift http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/01/17/muscular-endurance-cycling-training-zwift/ Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:56:17 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=10844 Can Zwift make training muscular endurance fitness easier or more effective? The online cycling platform has taken the indoor training world by storm. It also makes training fundamental skills (like muscular endurance) fun and super effective.

The post Muscular Endurance Cycling Training With Zwift appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>
Get More Fitness With a Free Cycling Training Plan! http://tailwind-coaching.com/2017/01/07/free-cycling-training-plan/ Sat, 07 Jan 2017 19:42:20 +0000 http://tailwind-coaching.com/?p=11136 Want to up your training game this season? How would you like a free training plan to help you do that? I've got a great offer for you!

The post Get More Fitness With a Free Cycling Training Plan! appeared first on Tailwind Coaching.

]]>